Home Page

Meet the Governors

Welcome to the Governor's Section!

The governors are responsible for key decisions towards the school, working in partnership with the Local Authority and school itself. The Governing Body has a responsibility for the strategic direction of the school, monitoring progress against school improvement priorities, evaluating school performance, and ensuring that the school meets all of its statutory requirements. Our governors are actively involved in school life, supporting the school's vision, the work it undertakes, and they are active members of the school community. Our committees and Full Governing Body meet half termly to review school progress and performance. The clerk to the governors, or the chair of governors can be contacted via the school office.


The Governing Body members are: 


Name Category Roles & Responsibilities End of Term
Neil Bridger Local Authority Chair of Governors

Curriculum and Standards Committee
Finance and Personnel Committee
25th February 2021
Chris Williams  Parent

Vice Chair of Governors

Chair of Curriculum and Standards Committee


Higher Attainers and Assessment Governor

Curriculum Development Governor

North East Forum Governor

25th February 2021
Vacancy Parent  



Victoria Hotham Staff


Pupil Premium Governor

Curriculum and Standards Committee

16th October 2020
David England Head Teacher Head Teacher Governor

Curriculum and Standards Committee

Finance and Personnel Committee

Anne Hoad

Co-opted Curriculum and Standards Committee
EYFS Governor
Finance and Personnel Committee
5th September 2020
Tracy-Lee Kus Co-opted


Curriculum and Standards Committee


16th October 2020
Jennifer May Co-opted

Curriculum and Standards Committee

Development and Training Governor

Safer Recruitment Governor
SEND Governor

Maths Governor 

25th February 2021






James Bayliss Co-opted

Chair of Finance and Personnel Committee

English Governor

30th March 2019

Christopher MacQueen

Curriculum and Standards Committee
19th May 2019
Lee McQuade Co-opted Safeguarding Governor 
Finance and Personnel Committee
13th February 2021    


Clerk to the Governing Body - Caroline Dickinson