Home Page

Foundation Stage Rabbits

Welcome Letter 2020_21

Welcome to Foundation Stage!

We are Rabbit Class and we are a class of Foundation Stage children! Miss Howell is our Teacher and Mrs Saunders and Mrs Strachan are our additional Key Workers. Although there are two classes within Early Years Foundation Stage, the phase operates as a unit and children flow between areas of learning through child initiated play. The adults take on the role of Key Workers, all assigned to a child and family, so that strong links and relationships can be formed throughout the year. 

6th July Update


Last week was very busy as we learnt about the story of Alice in Wonderland.

We cut out paper character puppets and acted out the story then the children drew their own story map and labelled their pictures talking through their maps with a friend.  


In Maths we served tea developing the language of full, nearly full and empty etc.  We also looked at everyday objects and ordered them according to their size discussing smallest and biggest.


We finished our week with our own 'unbirthday' party having discussed all the things in our lives that we should celebrate.

Useful Information